My Baby Shower

Hey everyone. Today’s post will be about my baby shower. My baby shower was on November 20, 2016. It was an amazing event that I got to celebrates with all of my family and friends. As I previously explained, the theme of the baby shower was “Pea In A Pod” with purple and green representing awareness for cerebral palsy and epilepsy. My mom and older sisters threw the baby shower for me. I highly appreciate them for what they have done and I just had to give them a big thanks for making it happen. 

The baby shower was thrown at a public library in a suburb of my hometown. It was decorated with purple and green ribbons around white seat covers. There were purple and green balloons at each table. In addition to that, the center pieces on each table were vases filled with frozen peas. The way it was decorated was really nice. The cake was beautiful. It was green and purple and contained chocolate and yellow cake with my daughter’s name on it. 

I received a lot of gifts from my guests. Some of them including gift cards, a play gym, baby tub, diapers, wipes, handmade blankets, a storage place for diapers (which was also homemade), and a diaper bag. The majority of the presents were mostly clothes. Some of them are really really cute. I have enough of those to last me until my daughter is three months old. The food was delicious. It was catered by one of my sisters coworkers. The menu consisted of hors d’oeuvres. The baby shower lasted for two in a half hours. I was extremely appreciative for everyone that came out and showed support in welcoming my daughter into the world.

Later on, after the baby shower, I was given more gifts. More clothes that she will be able to wear when she gets older. My half sister from my dad’s side gave me a homemade bag filled with more clothes, bibs, a stuffed animal that says a nightly prayer, and a book on God’s promises to motherhood. My dad REALLY was the main person that spoiled her. He bought her car seat, stroller (that came together), a baby carrier, and one of those baby rockers. I think that is what they are called. It vibrates, moves up, down, and side to side. It also plays music. My sister, Danielle, got her a baby monitor (for Christmas) and a Pack N’ Play for when she goes over her house to sleep. Lastly, my sister’s friend gave her a baby lounge to sleep in and more clothes she can wear later on in the year. It was sweet. I received a breast pump and nursing bra from my cousin. I cannot wait to use every gift and have fun dressing my boo butt up.  

Below are a few pictures from my baby shower.

Photo by: Me Picture Of Me Before The Baby Shower

Photo by: Me
Picture Of Me Before The Baby Shower

Photo by: Rosalyn Harrison Picture Of Me Before The Baby Shower

Photo by: Rosalyn Harrison
Picture Of Me Before The Baby Shower

Photo by: William McCollom Marquez, Alexis, And I

Photo by: William McCollom
Marquez, Alexis, And I

Photo by: William McCollom Marquez And I

Photo by: William McCollom
Marquez And I

Photo by: William McCollom Dominique, Danielle, My Mom, And I

Photo by: William McCollom
Dominique, Danielle, My Mom, And I

Photo by: Dominique Green The Cake

Photo by: Dominique Green
The Cake

Photo by: Dominique Green The Center Piece

Photo by: Dominique Green
The Center Piece

This entry was published on December 18, 2016 at 6:13 pm. It’s filed under Blog and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

