Exercising While Pregnant

During my pregnancy, I have been experimenting with prenatal yoga. I have always wanted to try out yoga, but I never really got the chance to. So, I’m trying it now. I like it. It is relaxing and isn’t too strenuous on my body. I want to stay active and fit for myself, as well as for my baby. I checked out videos and downloaded a few apps on my iPad about yoga. I’ve been doing the exercises little by little carefully. I’m not the most flexible person in the world. But, I’m trying my best. I think that I’m doing good for a newbie. I hope to continue doing yoga and to stick to an exercise regime. In addition to the yoga exercises, I have also been doing squats, lunges, bridges, and just walking. I’m not overdoing anything. If I feel uncomfortable or overwhelmed, I stop. I’m entering into my third trimester on Wednesday, and I think it’s fair for me to take it slow and easy. At one point, I was walking and my feet started to swell and were hurting. I immediately went back home and elevated my feet. Fortunately, I was with my boyfriend and he helped me get back home. Overall the benefit of exercising is great, not only for health reasons, but it helps during labor and delivery. 

This entry was published on September 13, 2016 at 10:12 pm. It’s filed under Blog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

