Blogmas Day Twenty- Four: Putting On Jewelry

Aww. Well, it’s the end of Blogmas. I really had fun blogging every day and sharing with you guys my life and the ideas that I came up with. It was extremely exciting. My last post for the year will be about putting on jewelry when you have limited mobility. I am a person who loves jewelry. My favorite piece of jewelry to wear is bracelets just because you can just throw it on without a hassle, you know? I also think that earrings are easier to put on, too, when they clasp in the back or the back of the earring have a plastic stopper that goes through it. Studs are difficult though. Thus, I don’t wear them. Rings are great as well. Necklaces are just the same. I wear larger necklaces that hang down. On a very rare occasion do I wear the necklaces that clasp. 

I usually put all of my bracelets on my right arm because I have limited ability of using my right hand. With my left, I buy bangles and other larger bracelets that can fit over my wrist from stores such as Charlotte Russe and Forever 21. There are those times where bracelets can be a struggle getting on. The bracelet twists around your wrist and it is just frustrating as hell. So, I was looking on the Internet and found a tool that may be of some use for those people who have a difficult time putting on bracelets or some jewelry period. It is called the Bracelet Tool. The Bracelet Tool hold the jewelry in place while the other hand fastens it. With practice, you will be able to master putting on a bracelet or necklace. You can purchase the Bracelet Tool HERE.

Photo by: Miles Kimball

Photo by: Miles Kimball

For Christmas, Mr. Amazing gave me a very creative present. It was a sterling silver bracelet with diamonds on it. Diamonds are a girl’s best friend. Giggles. It came from Kay Jewelers. I love silver. It is my favorite color. The way you put it on lit up my world literally. You can just pull the bracelet to the comfort level that you want it to be at. I am in love with my bracelet. I figured it would be great to share with you all for an idea to buy for yourselves. Stay fabulous and own your individuality. You deserve it. 

Photo by: Me

Photo by: Me

Photo by: Me

Photo by: Me

I have so much planned for this blog next year. New ideas and ventures, along with a new look. I am so thankful for you guys to be here with me every step of the way. I wanted to wish you guys a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. May your holiday be filled with blessings and a joyous time spent with loved ones. 

Feliz Navidad y Prospero Año Nuevo. Love you all. 

This entry was published on December 24, 2015 at 10:43 pm. It’s filed under Blog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

