Blogmas Day Twenty- One: Workshops+Speaking Engagements

There is one thing that I have been considering on participating in and that is doing workshops on cerebral palsy, epilepsy, and scoliosis. I also would like to talk in front of crowds about these medical conditions and how it personally affects me and others who are afflicted by them. Regarding the fact that I am somewhat scared of speaking in front of large crowds, I think it will be great for me to take this up and overcome my fear. I know. I know. With as many oral presentations I have done, I should be used to it. Well, a few people have been asking me if I have thought about doing this. I really didn’t have a response at the time. It was a possibility though. So far, I have contacted the local cerebral palsy and epilepsy Foundations in my area to see if there are any opportunities. I will hopefully get a call back soon.

Photo by: Me

Photo by: Me

This entry was published on December 21, 2015 at 3:37 pm. It’s filed under Blog and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

