Blogmas Day Fourteen: Meditation Apps

Happy Blogmas Day Fourteen. Since I have been going to counseling, I have been trying to find meditation apps that would be helpful to use to stay relaxed and positive. I have searched online and found two apps that I used for myself. They are great. These apps are called Stop, Breathe, and Think and Calm: Meditate, Sleep, Relax.

Stop, Breathe, and Think was the first app that I used. In order to use this app, you have to create an account. The first time you log into the account, it asks you to check in how you are feeling mentally and physically. Then, you have to choose five emotions you are experiencing that day. It will recommend some meditation recordings to listen to or you can set your own timer.

Photo by: Unknown

Photo by: Unknown

Calm: Meditate, Sleep, Relax is the newer app that I used. My counselor recommended it to me. I love this app because it gives you different types of scenes you can look at while meditating. You can also choose what type of meditation you want. There is a selection for deep concentration, sleep, compassion, confidence, non- judgmental, and anxiety release. You do have to pay for a yearly or monthly subscription for the types of meditation you want. There are only a few that are free. Both of these apps are available on the Apple App Store and the Google Play Store. I hope you enjoy these meditation apps.

This entry was published on December 14, 2015 at 10:00 am. It’s filed under Blog and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

