Happy National Epilepsy Awareness Month 2015!!!!

Hey everyone. I just wanted to wish you guys a Happy National Epilepsy Awareness Month. I always get excited when the awareness months of March, June, and November come around. Matter of fact, I am always like this when I get to share new information and experiences with you all. I have been advocating for cerebral palsy, epilepsy, and scoliosis awareness since my late teens. So, I’m happy to to do what I was called here to do. To help and educate others about the causes that I support.

I was considering on doing something different this year. I was hoping to involve the entire epilepsy community, as well as including those that want to learn more about this medical condition. It will be open to anyone who wants to join. My plans were to do a chat of any kind, mainly a video chat, about any questions or concerns that you guys were having regarding any topic relating to epilepsy. Some people have come to me looking for advice and knowledge about how to tackle coping with epilepsy on a daily basis. I just want to be here for moral support. For right now, the web chat will be on Google Plus and Youtube on November 21, 2015 at 8:00 pm. I may change it to earlier in the day depending on my schedule. I hope you guys can join me. If you have any topics in mind, please don’t hesitate to send them to me through the contact form.

I did have an issue with my main camera not working. Luckily, I hope my backup camera will do the job.

Enjoy the rest of Epilepsy Awareness Month. Continue to support and spread awareness about epilepsy. Don’t forget to wear purple in honor of epilepsy. 

I will be talking to you all really soon. Have a great day!!!!

This entry was published on November 2, 2015 at 10:09 am. It’s filed under Blog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

