Happy Father’s Day To My Dad

My father is someone that means so much to me. My dad is like my best friend. I confide in him on any and everything that is happening. He always understands and gives me the best advice that I can utilize. He has been there for me through all of my challenges and obstacles, as well as my exciting moments. He is the person that I really look up to the most. I resemble my father in so many ways. I look like my father but I also have his silly, giving, and persevering heart. He has shown me what a real man is. He is kind, helpful, encouraging, and most definitely, fun. What I admire the most from my father is that he treats all of his children well. He is an excellent father.

My dad was not in my life on an everyday basis. My mom and dad divorced when I was really young when I was around 4 years old. I missed him immensely during that time. I was going back and forth between two houses and felt like my family was torn apart. I was vulnerable and always had the dream that one day my parents would get back together. Heck, what little girl doesn’t want that? Am I right or naw? I’m not going to lie, I still have those thoughts at times. Now that I am an adult, I understand what happened during the eighteen years that they were together and I accept it. All I can say is that I am so thankful that he was in my life and that means the world to me.

I love how he supports my dreams and walks through this crazy journey called life with me. I don’t know what I will do without my dad. We are exceptionally close. I talk to him on a daily basis just to see how he is doing and how his day went. I love him to DEATH. Let’s just say I don’t play about my daddy. I’m that ride or die, down for the cause type of daughter. I protect my dad like a lion protects his cubs. FOR SURE. I’m the youngest child out of nine kids. Some girls can get that way about their fathers. I am no exception to that. I’m my daddy’s little princess. I appreciate him so much for what he has done for me over the years and I want to recognize him today and let him know how much he means to me as my parent and as my friend.

I LOVE YOU SOOO MUCH DADDY!!!! KEEP BEING THE WONDERFUL FATHER THAT YOU ARE.

Happy Father’s Day to all of the dads out there. You are heroes.

Photo by: Me

Photo by: Me

This entry was published on June 21, 2015 at 10:56 pm. It’s filed under Blog and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

