This Back Pain Is Something Else

For the past two weeks now, I have been having extremely bad back pains. The pain has gotten to the point where at times it feels like someone put some lighter fluid on my spine and lit it with a match. Imagine that. It’s that bad. In addition to that, I’m starting to walk slower and more over to the right. I know the cause of all of this. It is caused by scoliosis. I do believe I talked about this in a previous post. I was diagnosed with levoscoliosis at 17 years old. Levoscoliosis means the spine is curved to the left. It has been about a year since I had any back pains. So, I don’t know why it wants to start back up now.

Being my naturally curious self, I decided to ask one of my family members to take a picture of my back and that’s when I saw where the curve was at. To tell you the truth, that’s where the majority of the pain is at. Sometimes, it will travel up my back or at the bottom of my back. Wherever it so pleases. I have been treating my back pain with pain medications, using a heating pad, and doing physical therapy exercises that I received when I was going to physical therapy for my back a year or so ago.

I made an appointment to see my primary care physician to talk about this situation on April 30th. I have been down in the dumps about the entire thing and haven’t felt like being bothered. I am trying to hold it together and not let my emotions get the best of me and begin to cry. At this moment, that’s what I feel like doing… crying. I will keep a smile on my face and not allow my scoliosis to run me.

Photo by: Me  Here is a picture of the curvature in my spine.

Photo by: Me
Here is a picture of the curvature in my spine.

Photo by: Unknown ust trying to keep it positive. I thought that this was a cute quote.

Photo by: Unknown
Just trying to keep it positive. I thought that this was a cute quote.

This entry was published on April 8, 2015 at 11:43 am. It’s filed under Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

