Happy National Cerebral Palsy Awareness Month 2015!!!!

Good morning everyone

I want to wish you all a Happy National Cerebral Palsy Awareness Month!!!! This month is dedicated to celebrating, advocating, and spreading the word about cerebral palsy and the many people who have it. Not to mention, continuing on in the research to finding a cure for this medical condition and new therapies that can be used to treat it. Throughout the entire month of March, I will be posting news, information, and a few inspiring words. In the next few months, I would like to start up doing YouTube videos, demonstrating how to do everyday tasks with the limitations of your medical condition. This will be helpful anyone, not just those living with cerebral palsy. I truly think it helps boost other’s spirits and self- esteem. It allows them to see that, “Hey, this person has the same medical condition as me. If they can do these types of activities, why can’t I? I want you guys to be as independent as possible. Push your limits and don’t settle for anything less. I’m here to inspire and motivate you all.

Feel free to leave me any comments, questions, or requests below or send them in to me through the contact form under the tab, “Contact H. McCollom”. I will be glad to help you all and give you the best advice and information as I can. Enjoy National Cerebral Palsy Awareness Month. Love yourself for who you are. You are beautiful people.

I love you guys.

Be proud. Be fearless. Be strong.

ELIAES (Express, Love, Include, Advocate, Educate, and Support)

This entry was published on March 1, 2015 at 10:44 am. It’s filed under Blog and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

