Post- Op MRI

On Monday afternoon at 3:00 pm, I got my post- operative MRI. Earlier that day, I picked up my new eyeglasses from the eye clinic that I go to. I love my new eyeglasses. They are a burgundy color with an aqua interior. On the side of the glasses, there is a silver design going across it. They are so cute. My eyeglasses have a bifocal prescription in them, mainly for reading. This will be useful for school when I go back in the next two weeks. But I digress.

As soon as 3:00 pm came, I was ready for my MRI. This time, I had to wear a hospital gown for some reason. I didn’t even ask why. It wasn’t that serious at the moment. All I was thinking about was the MRI and if everything is okay with my brain. So, I went into the MRI, hoping that good results come out. I will definitely see on October 13th when I meet back up with my neurologist’s nurse. I stayed as still as a statue. It was very easy for me. I stayed relaxed the entire time I was in the MRI machine which was maybe around thirty minutes. Only positive thoughts ran through my mind. Twenty minutes into the MRI, I needed to get contrast placed in my body. MRI contrast is a dye used during a MRI that enhances the visibility of the MRI pictures. Doctors will use this if the patient has a history of surgery, tumors, or other abnormalities. Basically, to get a good look at the brain to see if there is anything that they need to further look into. I was at the hospital maybe around two hours. The noise from the MRI machine gave me one huge headache. Goodness gracious!!!! I couldn’t handle it. I immediately got a warm cloth, placed it on my face, and laid down in the bed. After a while, my headache subsided. I felt good about the MRI and how everything went on Monday. My main worry is about school and if my seizures will be like they were before. I’m hoping and praying that I won’t be seizing that much and to just have a great school year period without any complications of any kind.

Pray for me and wish me luck.

This entry was published on August 15, 2014 at 10:31 pm. It’s filed under Blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

