I Am Pocahontas!!!!

Last night, I was watching the movie, Pocahontas II: Journey To A New World. It was a very exciting movie to watch. I am a HUGE Pocahontas fan. Today I have been singing songs from the first Pocahontas movie like “Just Around The River Bend”. That’s the best part about the Disney films. The songs keep you engaged. No matter how old I am, I will forever be a Disney movie lover. Pocahontas is one of my favorite Disney princesses, other than Princess Jasmine from the movie, Aladdin. After I finished watching the film, I was thinking about what Pocahontas stands for. In my opinion, Pocahontas stands for peace, love, and strength. She is a strong person that is willing to do anything to make the world a better place, as well as to educate others about her culture being a Powhatan Indian. I feel like I am Pocahontas in a way. I was even told by my friend that I reminded her of Pocahontas. That was truly sweet of her to say that. I want to change and educate the world. I want to inspire others with my story living with cerebral palsy and epilepsy. Not to mention, I am part Navajo Indian and Cherokee Indian. Yes. I am Pocahontas. We are both selfless, loving, courageous, inspiring, motivated, and beautiful. Nothing less than that. I am going to continue to go after my goal and be a positive influence on others who are living with a disability. I would like to hear more comments from people saying how much my story has changed their lives and how I should keep on motivating them. Just by hearing that, it keeps me focused and on top of my game.

I will continue to strive for the best and to set a good example for all of my fellow people.

I love you all.

Photo by: Unknown

Photo by: Unknown

 

This entry was published on July 15, 2014 at 9:56 pm. It’s filed under Blog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

