Back At It Again… Yessss!!!!

Two weeks ago, I made the decision to call my driving instructor to let him know that I think I am ready to get back on the road, as long as it is safe for me. My license was suspended three years ago due to the fact that I had a medical restriction card on it and the papers were not turned in on time. At the time, I was in the hospital getting a video EEG done for my epilepsy, so I wasn’t able to do it. I am so excited. I have waited so long to get back to driving. I have been through so much for the past three years. Now I’m ready. First thing I have to do is get my temporary license. I am studying for the test right now. In the past, that test was a piece of cake. It was easy. I am feeling very confident that I will pass it the first time that I take it. As soon as that is over and done with, I will be taking driving lessons with my car modifications. I have to drive a car with an automatic transmission, and I have to use a steering wheel knob and left gas accelerator. I definitely cannot wait. I will be taking the test next week. Wish me luck!

This entry was published on July 14, 2014 at 2:51 pm. It’s filed under Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

