Friends Are Forever!!!!

Friends are everything to me. They are there for me when the going gets tough. They are there to encourage me and to let me know that everything is going to be alright. Whenever I need a shoulder to cry on or whenever I am really nervous about something, they are always by my side giving me the support and love that I need. It is truly amazing to have friends like that. Matter of fact, it’s a blessing. It shows that they really care about me and my feelings. It shows that they are down for me through anything. They keep it one hundred with me all the time. My friends never tell me what I want to hear. They always tell me how it really is and they give me good advice on how to deal with everyday issues and how to deal with people in this world. I love them to death!!!! They are the best. A friend to me is someone who is loyal, honest, compassionate, caring, helpful, and encouraging. If you have all of those qualities then you are good with me. I don’t want friends who are just there for me when it only benefits them. I definitely do not want friends that only makes me feel bad about myself. That isn’t right. I don’t want any fair- weather friends either. If you respect me and my feelings then I will do the same for you.

I just recently connected with some of my old friends from my elementary school. It has been so long since I  have seen or spoken to any of them. With some, since I was 8 years old and with others, since I was 15 years old. In a way, it was kind of exciting and a breath of fresh air. We are planning on having a reunion real soon like some time after my birthday in June. Hopefully, we can catch up with one another and to see what’s been up. Even though elementary school was the most horrible time in my life, it was the most happiest time of my life too. The people that I still talk to today went to elementary school with me. I didn’t make that many friends while I was in high school since I was jumping from high school to high school. So, it was very hard for me to be myself and create friendships. Friends are what keeps me grounded and what makes me feel happy and feel loved. You always need friends to confide in and to make things better even when you do not feel like they are. FRIENDS ARE FOREVER!!!! 

These are a few pictures of me and my friends while I was growing up.

Photo by: Me This is me in preschool.

Photo by: Me
This is me in preschool.

Photo by: Me  This is me and my friends in our elementary school’s auditorium.

Photo by: Me
This is me and my friends in our elementary school’s auditorium.

Photo by: Me  This is me and some of my friends on our school trip to Washington, D.C.

Photo by: Me
This is me and some of my friends on our school trip to Washington, D.C.

This entry was published on April 25, 2014 at 11:17 am. It’s filed under Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

