Happy National Cerebral Palsy Awareness Day 2014!!!!

March 25th is National Cerebral Palsy Awareness Day!!!! Even though it is nearing the end of National Cerebral Palsy Awareness Day, I just wanted to wish you all a great night and I am hoping that your day was going just as good as mine. This day is all about celebrating and loving people you know who has cerebral palsy, whether it is spastic cerebral palsy (like me), athetoid cerebral palsy, or ataxic cerebral palsy and letting them know that they are beautiful on the inside, as well as the outside. Inspire them to follow their dreams in life and don’t listen to any of the negative comments that roll their way. Tell them that they are just as capable of doing everything that everyone else can. Sure you cannot move your muscles as well as everybody else. Who cares? CP is what makes you, YOU. It is what makes you different and unique. THAT IS SO BEAUTIFUL!!!! Don’t let anyone convince you otherwise.

My hometown of Cleveland, Ohio is holding a Race to Empower for the United Cerebral Palsy of Greater Cleveland on May 4th at 9:00 am. I entered the race to support my medical condition and for others who are dealing with CP. I think that it is great. My mother and aunt is planning on entering the race with me. It’s a family event. I love getting my family and friends involved with cerebral palsy. It gives them a chance to learn more about it and also to learn about me.

This entry was published on March 25, 2014 at 8:47 pm. It’s filed under Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

