Feelin’ Rejuvenated

It is going on my second week of recovery from my Left Temporal Lobectomy surgery and I am feeling rejuvenated. I am like a brand new person. It is truly unbelievable how much I have accomplished over a week’s period. I am gaining strength back in my body. I am walking better. I can brush my teeth, clean myself without any assistance, and I have my appetite back. I am so happy. Nothing has changed about myself. I am still the same H. McCollom everyone knows and loves. I am speechless at myself. It is extremely inspiring how much recuperating I have done in such a short period of time.

Ever since I had my surgery done, I have received card after card from people who care about me the most. It is very important to me to have people there by my side who I can count on through thick and thin. To have people there who support my dreams, wants, and needs. I definitely know how deeply loved I am by my family and I love them so much for that. There is still more recuperating to do but it is nothing that I cannot handle. I am just going to put on a big smile and be the strong person that I know that I can be.

Wish me luck on the rest of my recovery.

This entry was published on December 23, 2013 at 2:56 pm. It’s filed under Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

