Giving Thanks

Through the journey that I have went through this year from getting Epilepsy surgery testing done, I would like to give thanks to the people that matter the most in my life. Epilepsy has been a big part of my life for a very long time and getting brain surgery has got to be the point where it will change my life FOREVER. Throughout the past five months, I have been through test after test and I have to say that my family has been there right by my side cheering me on. I have also been very strong for myself. It is not easy going through what I have went through. Every now and then I would break down and cry. This is not because of the tests but because of the anticipation. The days are dwindling down one by one. I am excited, anxious, and a little bit scared of the outcome. I have been hoping and praying for the best and I am expecting it. I am an inspiration to myself because I never realized how mentally strong I am to deal with everything that has happened to me. Not many people have the mentality that I have. My family is inspired by me. They admire my strength, my positive outlook on life, and is proud of my accomplishments. I love to hear that coming from them. So I would like to give thanks to:

My mother and father: For always being there when I needed someone to talk to, to share my concerns, wants, fears, and making me feel special. I love you both for making me into the wonderful young woman that I am, strong and fearless.

My stepfather: Thank you for being the silly person that you are. You have helped me realize to value my life and who I am and to put the unnecessary BS aside from what’s really important in life. 

My twin sisters: For being who you are and telling me how much I mean to you all as a little sister. Thank you for always supporting my dreams in life and telling me that I can do anything despite the fact that I have Cerebral Palsy and Epilepsy. I love you all. You two are my closest siblings.

My brother: You know dang well you are my closest brother. I wanted to thank you for telling me how it really is and always being the wonderful and sweetest brother anyone could ask for. You da bomb.com, big brotha.

My other siblings: I love you all for praying for me and calling to check up on me every now and then. It means the world to me that I have your support with going into surgery. I thank you all for letting me know that everything is going to be alright.

My nephews: Thank you for always loving me and understanding my physical limitations. I thank you two for always having my back when others try to pop off at the mouth. You are the best nephews in the world.  

My neurologist, Dr. Hans Lüders: For taking care of my Epilepsy to the best of your ability and giving me the opportunity to have Epilepsy surgery.

My neurosurgeon, Dr. Jonathan Miller: For taking the time out to give me surgery and improve my quality of life. You are a life saver.

The other important people in my life: Thank you for sticking with me through thick and thin and letting me know how important I am in your lives. I also want to thank you all for loving me and supporting me.

I am so blessed to have you all in my life.

Thank you for always being there for me.

I love you all so much.

This entry was published on December 5, 2013 at 10:09 am. It’s filed under Blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

