Surgery Is On And Poppin’

Today I called my neurosurgeon and set up my Epilepsy surgery date. My surgery is scheduled for December 11th. I am so excited. Y’all don’t even know how happy I am. There is no anxiety or sadness that I feel at this moment. It’s just relief and excitement. I called my twin sisters, my older brother, my mother, my father, and my godfather to let them know the news. I decided to go with the earliest surgery date because I want to get it done before the year is up. The sooner I receive the surgery, the sooner I will heal from it. That’s the way I see it. When I talked to the nurse, she told me that I will have to go through pre- admission testing before the procedure. I’m going to see what that’s all about a couple days before the surgery and get that done.

I don’t know why people feel like they have to feel sorry for me because I have Epilepsy, Cerebral Palsy, and multiple other problems. The way I see it, I live my life one day at a time with very little complications. I would like others to realize that, you know? I’m a strong person for what I have went through for the past 20 years with my Epilepsy and for the past 22 years with my Cerebral Palsy. I’m an inspiration to others. Having Cerebral Palsy and Epilepsy made me the person who I am today and I am proud of what I have accomplished in my life. Be proud. Be fearless. Be strong. I’m all of those things and so are you.

ELIAES (Express, Love, Include, Advocate, Educate, and Support)

This entry was published on November 15, 2013 at 5:10 pm. It’s filed under Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

