P.H.A.E.: Proud Hemiplegic And Epileptic

Since this is National Epilepsy Awareness Month, I just wanted to tell you all that I am both proud to have Hemiplegic Cerebral Palsy and also Epilepsy. It is a part of me. It is what makes me uniquely beautiful. The acronym that I like to use is P.H.A.E. Do you know what that means? P.H.A.E. means “Proud Hemiplegic And Epileptic”. That is exactly what I am. I have it tattooed on my left leg. I was born with these two medical conditions for a reason… to stand up and inspire others about my story with them. It is very important to spread awareness about these medical conditions because so many stigmas and misunderstandings are placed upon them. It is time to educate others and to make these stupid comments and jokes stop. Help educate and spread the word about these medical conditions because they do affect people in a more drastic way than you think. In the next blog entry, I will be posting a video regarding Epilepsy. I hope you enjoy it!!!!

ELIAES (Express, Love, Include, Advocate, Educate, and Support)

I will talk to you all later.

This entry was published on November 6, 2013 at 9:44 am. It’s filed under Blog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

