Happy Epilepsy Awareness Month 2013!!!!

Hello everyone, 

I wanted to talk about something that is very close to my heart, Epilepsy Awareness. November is National Epilepsy Awareness Month. This month is dedicated to the people and the families of people who have Epilepsy. This month I will be giving you all statistics about Epilepsy, posting videos, and giving you all encouraging words. This medical condition may not seem so serious but it is. I have had Epilepsy for 20 years now, since I was 2 years old. I have to say that Epilepsy is a struggle within itself. I cannot tell you how many days I have cried after having a seizure. I always felt like it was a never ending journey for me. But then, I snapped out of it. I had to realize that Epilepsy is a part of my life. It is what makes me, me. I would like you all to realize that too. If I’m uniquely beautiful then you are uniquely beautiful. Do not let Epilepsy get in the way of what you want to do in life. Let it be something that makes you stronger. I encourage you all to spread awareness about Epilepsy. WEAR PURPLE for Epilepsy. Spread awareness by wearing Epilepsy Awareness shirts, bracelets, pins, anything that you want. Make a difference in your community by educating others about this. It will definitely pay off in the long run.

ELIAES (Express, Love, Include, Advocate, Educate, and Support)

I love you all!!!!

This entry was published on November 1, 2013 at 7:41 am. It’s filed under Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

