Air Curler: Something Useful For People With Hemiplegic Cerebral Palsy

This past weekend I just bought the Air Curler. I am willing to try anything new if it means that I am doing it for myself. You know? I am so excited because this tool seems like it would work well with the limitations of my Hemiplegic Cerebral Palsy. I can just hold my blow dryer in my good hand and curl my hair. The great thing is that it is healthier for the hair than using a regular curling iron. I love it!!!! I can kill two birds with one stone, perfect for CP and perfect with maintaining healthy hair. Since I have only use of one of my hands, it is perfect for me. I CANNOT wait to see how it works with my hair. I would like to learn how to do my own hair without other people trying to do it for me. I appreciate everything that has been done for me in the past but it would be nice to do my activities of daily living by myself. It is just one more step to independence. Yay!!!!

This entry was published on October 30, 2013 at 9:28 am. It’s filed under Blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

