August 8, 2013: One Month Seizure Free

Today is the day that I can say that I have been seizure free for one month. Yay!!!! I am so relieved. I am not going to go too far with my excitement because every time I do that I end up seizing again. Throughout this month I have felt like I was going to have a seizure. I had the tingling sensation in my stomach, my heart was beating really fast, and I had some vertigo. Nothing has happened. I just hope that I can continue on this path. Seizures are very unpredictable and can strike at any moment in time with no warning or triggers. I think the longest that I have been seizure free in the past year or so is two months and two weeks. That’s not a long time but if you are in my situation it seems like two years. All I dream of is hope and I will continue to hope for one day to be seizure free even if another seizure hits me. You have to have faith in yourself. It’s the one thing that keeps life moving smoothly and at a good pace. I will keep life moving and hoping for the best! I’m an OG!!!

ELIAES (Express, Love, Include, Advocate, Educate, and Support)

This entry was published on August 8, 2013 at 12:07 pm. It’s filed under Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

